Community Justice Program

Community Justice Program

The STC Community Justice Program provides second-level support to the STC Member First Nations based upon each community’s needs and priorities. This programming includes prevention, awareness and education. The Community Justice Program is guided by Justice Committees comprised of Elders, youth, and community members.

The communities include:

  • Kinistin Saulteaux Nation
  • Yellow Quill First Nation
  • Muskeg Lake Cree Nation
  • Whitecap Dakota First Nation
  • Muskoday First Nation
  • One Arrow First Nation

Note: Currently, Mistawasis Nêhiyawak is not under the STC Justice Agreement. However, we offer second-level support.


  • The program follows a Restorative Justice model by receiving alternative measures (adult) and extrajudicial sanctions (youth) referrals from the Crown/RCMP for either post charge or pre-charge.

In general, Justice Programs are referral-based:

  • Referrals come from Crown Prosecutor, Police/RCMP for Alternative Measures/Extrajudicial Sanctions (Mediation)
  • Referrals for Opikinawasowin (Reintegration) Program come from Saskatoon Probation Officers.


STC Justice Office – Community Justice Coordinator
2211 11th St West, Saskatoon, SK S7M 1J4

Phone: 306-956-1790

Fax: 306-242-7280

Media Relations

STC's Vision